Witness: A Story Of Courage And Hope

You Are The Light Of The World

Michael X Christopher
29 min readAug 12, 2021
pexels — Martin Pechy

Heather

“The party starts at 10 PM. So get ready.”

“Brian. I need you to pick up the alcohol.” I said. “Here is the cash.”

You see, I’m not yet 21. But soon enough. Then I can go to the bars without my fake ID. Brian says if I can get in the bars, I can get alcohol from a liquor store. Which may be true, but I’d rather not risk it. Why should I? When he is more than capable.

Tonight’s party was going to be huge. We are having a band perform. The pop punk band, One Shot. It’s not shot, like alcohol, but there will be plenty of that.

I live in the house with my friends Brian and Alex. Well, it’s complicated. You see, I’ve slept with both Brian and Alex, but I’m not technically with either of them.

I was looking forward to Travis, the drummer of One Shot, coming tonight. He’s super good looking. And plays the drums like a machine.

Brian took the cash and headed out to the liquor store. We still had five hours before the party kicked off. I told my friend Julia to come over earlier, so we could pregame.

Julia is my best friend, when she’s not strung out on heroin. I’m sorry but she needs to stop. What ever happened to just smoking…

--

--